AWS GovCloud (US) Regions are AWS’ isolated infrastructure and services designed to host sensitive data and regulated workloads. AWS GovCloud (US) Regions give U.S. government customers and U.S. regulated commercial companies the flexibility to architect cloud solutions that comply with: Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) High baselines, International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR), Department of Defense Cloud (DoD) Computing Security Requirements Guide (SRG) for Impact Levels 2/4/5, Criminal Justice Information Systems (CJIS), and other compliance regimes. From Personally Identifiable Information (PII), sensitive patient medical records, and financial data to law enforcement data, export controlled data and other forms of Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI), AWS GovCloud (US) Regions can help customers address compliance at every stage of their cloud journey.

The AWS GovCloud (US) course provides information about setting up your AWS GovCloud (US) account, identifies the differences between AWS GovCloud (US) Regions and other standard AWS Regions, defines usage guidelines for processing export-controlled data within AWS GovCloud (US), and introduces the student to setting up and using AWS Services in the AWS GovCloud (US) Regions.

What Is AWS GovCloud (US)?

  • Differences with Standard AWS Accounts
  • Billing and Payment
  • Supported Services

Getting Started

  • Signing Up
  • Onboarding (Direct Customers)
    • Configuring Your Account
    • Verifying AWS CloudTrail Is Enabled
  • Onboarding to AWS GovCloud (US) as a Solution Provider
  • Enabling Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA)
  • Signing Up for Customer Support
Details Price Qty
May 17, 2021- 9p-5p Virtualshow details + $600.00 (USD)  

  • May 17, 2021- 9p-5p Virtual
    May 17, 2021
    9:00 am - 5:00 pm